Let Go/#Reverb10

December 6, 2010 § 1 Comment

Reverb10 Prompt: Let Go. What (or whom) did you let go of this year? Why?

Anger. I finally let go of some pretty deeply held anger. I may still have more to unearth, but I let go of one looming chunk. I’m not ready to go into more detail than that publicly. Except to say that it was long overdue, severe and difficult to acknowledge. And it was a proportionately incredible relief to finally let it go. OM*

*Amen

*I’m still working to let go of my stereotypes and notions about words. This is one of them (so is Amen). You may have some reactions associated with these words too. But trust me when I say, it’s appropriate here.

§ One Response to Let Go/#Reverb10

  • DeltaDawn says:

    Good stuf f- it is palpable, isn’t it?

    I’m love reading about your work these days – I can feel you and I relate to so much. ‘Specially your asterisk thoughts…. You let go and used OM when it felt right – cool!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let Go/#Reverb10 at All That.

meta