Moment/#Reverb10

December 6, 2010 § 1 Comment

Reverb10 Prompt: Moment. Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colors).

My hands are in the dirt… It smells damp and a bit sweet – there is also the moist, green scent of the tomato plants beside me. The sun is warm on my back and the air is humid. T is across the garden bed from me, digging too. We are like kids, getting messy and grinning at each other. “We aren’t going to find any!” He says, sticking out his tongue (I have been teasing him for being a worry wart, and he is now teasing me). I clear another spot, brushing away the leaf mulch, sinking my hands in, scooping up more dirt, searching. I pull my hand up, my rings and nails caked with black, rich soil, triumphant. I squeal and wave a tiny red potato at him.

§ One Response to Moment/#Reverb10

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moment/#Reverb10 at All That.

meta