But, how does it WORK?

March 27, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’ve read all sorts of great articles. And a few great books too. And the truth is, I’m still not really sure how all this stuff works. And by “stuff” I mean the yoga, the meditation, the practice. I have some theories, but nothing concrete to back it up really, except for my own experience.

Physiologically, neurologically, spiritually even, it’s over my head for now. I don’t think I can absorb it yet. Or maybe ever.

Do I really need to know?

If what I’m doing in my life is still far from what I dream, but my life itself is undoubtedly richer, happier and healthier… If I am still all too imperfect myself, but able to see glimpses of the beauty in that, do I really need to know how it works?

No. I don’t. I don’t need to know how exactly this is working in my life to know that it is.

(Will I keep trying to understand? I think we both know the answer to that!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading But, how does it WORK? at All That.

meta